navigation icon

Terms of service

  1. Payment, Refunds, Upgrading and Downgrading Terms
    1. The Service is billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with an open account. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
    2. If at any point you increase the number of projects you have in Basecamp above your current Workstack plan threshold, the next time you login to Workstack you'll be advised to upgrade your plan accordingly.
  2. Cancellation and Termination
    1. You are solely responsible for properly canceling your account. An email request to cancel your account is not considered cancellation. Any admin user can cancel your account at any time by clicking "Cancel Account" link in the Manage Account panel within Workstack.
    2. If you cancel the Service before the end of your current paid up month, your cancellation will be scheduled for the end of that billing period. No refunds will be given for the remainder of the "paid for" month.
  3. Modifications to the Service
    1. Workstack reserves the right at any time and from time to time to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Service (or any part thereof) with or without notice.
  4. Copyright and Content Ownership
    1. You may not duplicate, copy, or reuse any portion of the HTML/CSS or visual design elements without express written permission from Workstack.
    2. By using the Service you grant Workstack access to your Basecamp project data, but in no way is Workstack responsible for this data.
  5. General Conditions
    1. Your use of the Service is at your sole risk. The service is provided on an "as is" and "as available" basis.
    2. You must not modify, adapt or hack the Service or modify another website so as to falsely imply that it is associated with the Service.
    3. You agree not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell or exploit any portion of the Service, use of the Service, or access to the Service without the express written permission by Workstack.
    4. You understand that the technical processing and transmission of the Service, including your Content, may be transferred unencrypted and involve (a) transmissions over various networks; and (b) changes to conform and adapt to technical requirements of connecting networks or devices.
    5. If your bandwidth usage significantly exceeds the average bandwidth usage (as determined solely by Workstack) of other Workstack customers, we reserve the right to immediately disable your account or throttle it until you can reduce your bandwidth consumption.
    6. Workstack does not warrant that (i) the service will meet your specific requirements, (ii) the service will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, or error-free, (iii) the results that may be obtained from the use of the service will be accurate or reliable, (iv) the quality of the service or information, obtained by you through the service will meet your expectations, and (v) any errors in the Service will be corrected.
    7. The failure of Workstack to exercise or enforce any right or provision of the Terms of Service shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision. The Terms of Service constitutes the entire agreement between you and Workstack and govern your use of the Service, superceding any prior agreements between you and Workstack (including, but not limited to, any prior versions of the Terms of Service).
    8. Questions about the Terms of Service should be sent to support at info@workstack.me.